The Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Association (ABU) and the Mongolian National Broadcasting Television have successfully organized the 18th ABU Robocon 2019 competition for the first time in Mongolia under the auspices of Prime Minister U. Khurelsukh during the Aug 25th at the "Buyant-Ukhaa" sports complex. As the host country, two national teams of Mongolia got the right to partake in the competition. Out of 17 teams of 16 countries, the Hong Kong team won  Grand Prix by defeating the first team of Mongolia in the final match. Then the Mongolian team is 1st runner up  after that 2nd runner up are China and Vietnam. Furthermore, Best Idea Award went to the Indonesian team, Best Engineering Award to the Chinese team, Best Design Award to the Japanese team, Panasonic Award to the Egypt team, Toyota Award to the Mongolia 2 team, Mabuchi Award to the Vietnam team, Nagase Award to the Japan team, Rohm Award to the Nepal team and Nok Award to the Fiji team.